Our Team

Our multi-disciplinary team applies their expertise from a range of complimentary fields in the arts and architecture to further the goals and scope of MADWORKSHOP. With decades of collective experience, our team shares an insatiable commitment to the design process, from conception to fabrication, and beyond.

Our Advisory Board plays a crucial role in shaping the trajectory of MADWORKSHOP. Comprised of pioneers and luminaries from the fields of publishing, product design, robotics, and more, our board members keep the foundation focused in its objectives and offer invaluable insight to our Fellows and Staff.

David C. Martin


Mary Martin


Sofia Borges


Edie Cohen

Board Member

Deputy Editor at Interior Design Magazine, Style-maker and Author

Carl Gustav Magnusson

Board Member

Renowned Industrial Designer

Karen Hofmann

Board Member

Provost of ArtCenter

Sharon Takeda

Board Member

Senior curator, head of LACMA Costume and Textiles

R. Scott Mitchell

Board Member

Lecturer/Educator, Digital Fabricator and Designer

Barbara Heizer

Board Member

Writer, Editor and Entrepreneur

Gail Larkin

Facilities Officer

John Uniack

Program Coordinator

Lillian Nguyen